Sumit Rokaya Head Boy & Ritika Negi Head Girl


“If your actions create a legacy that inspires others to dream more and become more, then you are an excellent leader.”

The Investiture Ceremony of Manava Bharati India International School for the academic session 2018-19 was held on 31 July, 2018 with great pomp and dignity in a special ceremony at the school playground. The event was presided over by the Director of the school. Dr.Himanshu Shekhar the School teachers and special guests Megha Kukreti and Lakshay Kantoor (Head Girl & Head Boy 2017-18). It was conducted with the high degree of earnestness and passion.

The Investiture Ceremony signifies the reliance and confidence that the School consigns in the newly invested office bearers. Donning the mantle of accountability they also pledge to bestow their duties to the best of their abilities.

The ceremony was held with lots of zeal and zest. It was commenced with the lighting of the lamp followed by Saraswati Vandana, which signifies removal of darkness. The elected leader were conferred with badges and sashes by the Director, teachers and special guest (Head Boy and Head Girl of 2017-18). The student council took the pledge to hold the school motto of loyalty, truth esteem.

Director Dr. Himanshu Shekhar congratulated them and admonished them to be impartial and honest in discharging their duties and advised them to be role models. The ceremony concluded with national anthem.

The name of the office bears are.

School Captains
Head Boy Sumit Rokaya(XII Science)
Head Girl Ritika Negi(XII Science)
Editorial Incharge Shaurya Pratap (XII Science)
Pragya Kimothi
Sports Captain Amit Panwar (XII Science)
Mansi Negi(XII Science)
Discipline Incharge Shivanshu Singh(XII Science)
Mansi Negi ( XII Commerce)
Cultural Captain Sheetal Pokhriyal(XII Science)
Overall Coordinator Ambika Madan



House Captain Manas Khanduri (XII Sc)
Harshita Tripathi (XII Sc)
Vice Captain Aryan Thapa (XI Comm)
Shreya Madhwal (XI Sc)


Prefect’s Name
Vanshika Pant (XI Comm)
Anshika Mishra (XI Comm)
Ashmit Bijalwan (XI Sc)
Manish Kumar (XI Sc)



House Captain Siddharth Balodi (XII Sc)
Saniya Zaidi (XII Sc)
Vice Captain Ayush Rawat (XI Sc)
Shreya Thapliyal (XI Comm)


Prefect’s Name
Vanshika Sharma (XI Sc)
Abhijeet Rawat (XI Sc)
Divij Bahuguna (XI Sc)
Heena Parveen (XI Comm)


House Captain Sampat Daspatnayak(XII Sc)
Riya Bhandari (XII Sc)
Vice Captain Somesh Mishrwan (XI Comm)
Monika Bhandari (XI Comm)


Prefect’s Name
Rishabh Gusain (XI Comm)
Aditya Joshi  (XI Sc)
Saloni Uniyal (XI Arts)
Manvi Mehar (XI Arts)



House Captain Prateek Shrivastava (XII Comm)
Ishika Patharia (XII Comm)
Vice Captain Vaishnavi Chauhan (XI Sc)
Vaishnavi Gupta (XI Comm)


Prefect’s Name
Shalu Yadav (XI Sc)
Kushagra Kukreti (XI Sc)
Ayush Doundiyal (XI Sc)
Rohit Panwar (XI Comm)